Tel: (613) 549-6666 x 7984 Kidd House, 100 Stuart Street Kingston, ON K7L 3N6
Technology and health care for the elderly medical research studies

Our mission: improve care for older Canadians living with frailty.

Strategic vision and leadership for CFN

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for the governance of the Network, and is an active, working body which provides strategic vision and leadership to the Network.

Directors of the Board reflect the interests and concerns of the public, private and academic sectors involved in the Network and have a varied skill set to meet the leadership needs of the Board.

Board members may also sit on three advisory committees to the Board:

  • The Executive Committee advises the Board on management issues, and is responsible for generally overseeing the corporation and providing direction to staff between Board meetings. Members are indicated below by ¹. 
  • The Audit and Finance Committee advises the Board on audit and financial management issues, and is responsible for the sound fiscal management of the corporation's finances and financial reporting to the Board. Members are indicated below by ².
  • The Nominating Committee advises the Board on recruitment needs and process for Board nominations, and recommends candidates to serve as Board members. Members are indicated below by ³.

Board of Directors 2016-2017

                    Russell Williams                   Brian Gray               
                           (Chair) ¹                         (Vice-Chair) ¹

                     Williams Russell 2016 06 09                  Gray Brian              

  Jeff Blackmer                 Angus Campbell                 David Crane ²

  Blackmer Jeff                 Campbell Angus                 Crane David

Debbie DeLancey                 John Fisher                        Jean Gray

  Delancey Deborah                 Fisher John                 Gray Jean 

    Fred Horne ³                John Muscedere ¹²³            Tom Noseworthy ¹

  Horne Fred 2016                 Muscedere John                 Noseworthy Tom 

        Joyce                                Shirlee                             Duncan
        Resin ³                              Sharkey                            Sinclair   

  Resin Joyce                 Sharkey Shirley                  Sinclair Duncan  

        Sharon                             Deborah                        Carol Barrie
         Straus                          Thorlakson ²³                     (non-voting) 

 Straus Sharon                Thorlakson Deborah                Barrie Carol