International Scientific Advisory Committee

The Networks of Centres of Excellence (NCE) program aims to increase Canada’s international visibility and reputation as a leader through internationally competitive, leading-edge, multidisciplinary research in areas critical to Canadian economic and social development, and through developing and retaining world-class research and research mobilization capabilities in areas essential to Canada’s productivity and economic growth.

The International Scientific Advisory Committee (ISAC) is a group of international researchers and health care experts from around the world who collaborate with CFN to help ensure that its activities contribute to meeting these goals.

The Committee is responsible for advising the Scientific Director and Chief Executive Officer, and ultimately the Board, on the relevance and quality of the science used within CFN, and on potential international collaboration and partnership opportunities. 

Here are the members of the International Scientific Advisory Committee. Click on their names for more information:

                                     John Muscedere

                                      Muscedere John

   Matteo Cesari          Hans Erik Henriksen        Fabian C.L. Lim

  Cesari Matteo              Henriksen Hans Erik              Lim Fabian

   Joanne Lynn               Imogen Mitchell              Kathy Rowan       

  Lynn Joanne              Mitchell Imogen              Rowan Kathy      

                            John                             Carol Barrie
                           Young                            (non-voting)

                     Young John                Barrie Carol