Network Members inducted as CAHS Fellows

September 14, 2017

CFN Board Member Tom Noseworthy, and Kelli Stajduhar, CFN Network Investigator and Citizen Engagement Committee Member, were inducted as 2017 CAHS Fellows on September 14, 2017.

Induction into the CAHS as a Fellow is considered one of the highest honours within Canada’s academic community. CAHS Fellows, who serve as unpaid volunteers, are nominated by their institutions and peers and selected in a competitive process based on their internationally recognized leadership, academic performance, scientific creativity and willingness to serve. CAHS serves Canadians by volunteering the time and expertise of Fellows in conducting independent, unbiased, expert assessments on health-related topics of major importance to Canada.

Tom and Kelli join CFN Board Members Jean Gray and Sharon Straus as Fellows, along with CFN Network Investigators Deborah Cook, Greta Cummings, Carole Estabrooks, Cheryl Forchuk, Gloria Gutman, Paul Hébert, John Hirdes, Susan Jaglal, Francis Lau and Ken Rockwood, and past Board members Andreas Laupacis and Peter Tugwell.