Our Member Institutions

Canadian Frailty Network is directly affiliated with 50 Canadian universities, colleges and other institutions that have signed a Network Agreement with CFN to undertake frailty research and support trainees.

These organizations are the voting members of our not-for-profit corporation and provide academic/researcher status and act as hosts to CFN Network Investigators, Trainees and their Supervisors. They include the teaching hospitals, research institutions and other organizations shown below.

Athabasca University Simon Fraser University
Bruyère Research Institute St. Michael’s Hospital
Centre hospitalier de l’Université de Montréal St. Thomas University
Conestoga College Institute of Technology and Advanced Learning Sunnybrook Research Institute
Dalhousie University Trillium Health Partners
Fraser Health Authority Trinity Western University
Hôpital du Sacré-Coeur de Montréal University Health Network
Institute for Clinical Evaluative Sciences (ICES) University of Alberta
Jewish General Hospital University of British Columbia
Lakehead University University of Calgary
Laval University University of Guelph
London Health Sciences Centre Research Inc. University of Manitoba
McGill University University of Moncton
McMaster University University of New Brunswick
Memorial University University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Mount Sinai Hospital University of Ottawa
North York General Hospital University of Quebec at Montreal
Nova Scotia Health Authority University of Saskatchewan
Ottawa Hospital Research Institute University of Toronto
Queen’s University University of Victoria
Research Institute of the McGill University Health Centre University of Waterloo
Royal Roads University University of Western Ontario
Ryerson University University of Windsor
Saskatchewan Polytechnic University of Winnipeg
Sherbrooke University York University