Government of Canada announces over 200 new and renewed Canada Research Chairs

December 2, 2016

The Honourable Kirsty Duncan, Minister of Science, announced more than $173 million in funding to support a total of 203 new and renewed Canada Research Chairs at 48 postsecondary institutions across the country.

This includes CFN investigators Dr. Sean Bagshaw, Dr. France Légaré, Dr. Carla Rice and Dr. Alexis Turgeon. You can find out more about the investigators and their CFN related research by clicking their names.

Click here to read more about the announcement.